TV and Movies

Turtles and a Free Movie

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

We were given a free pass (good for 6) by my brother to a Meet and Greet Event with the Ninja Turtles at Trinoma. The show was a bit short, which started at 2pm, but it gave a huge thrill to the kids. Depending maybe on the coming review on the latest movie, we may want to check it out too.

(Click on the thumbnails to view larger image)

Free Guardians of the Galaxy Movie

Since it was a bit early for the Guardians of the Galaxy screening, we decided to go to the grocery first to pick-up pambaon for the kids. Well unfortunately, by the time we had to check out the goods we got, the lines on the cashiers were very long. As soon as the grocery is done, we had to rush up to pick up some snacks (pizza) before going in to the cinema.

When we went in, I guess it was already past 5 minutes of the movie as some opening credits are still on the screen. Since the cinema in Trinoma have numbered seating (something that some SM Cinemas failed to have), all we need to do is to find those seating we had reserved during ticket purchase. Some of the letters in the seats were not illuminated (might be broken?) so I had a harder time finding the allocated seats. I also had spend a few minutes to double check where our seating are, only to know that THEY ARE ALREADY TAKEN!

I had to talk to one of the guys and explained to him that they occupied our seats. He stood up and walked down with me (to not disturb other viewers) to talk about it and to also learn that we have the same seat numbers. We went to the staff outside the cinema to present the problem. “Apat kami. Apat din sila”, he explained. I actually have the legit tickets while the other guy have his seating assignment written down on a piece of paper with some cinema stamp. I believe it happened because earlier, when I was purchasing the tickets, I have noticed that the seating reservation software/program was not being used by the cashier. The cashier staffs had to do the reservation manually on a paper printed with the seating map by marking them with an “X”.

“Pasensya na pre”, said the guy. “Ok lang, hindi naman kayo ang may kasalanan nito”, I replied. Another cinema staff followed me inside to find us another seat and got a three adjacent seating instead. I decided to just have Asher sit on my lap. A few minutes later, the staff came back to say he found seating for four at the other side of the cinema. “Ok na kami dito”, I told him. I already missed around 15 minutes of the movie because of this.

On a not so unrelated matter, the movie is great. Lol.

The movie concluded and the guy again approached me for an apology. “Dapat ireklamo ninyo yan pre.”, he added as we bid each other goodbyes. We went out after seeing the ‘out-of-nowhere’ signature Marvel ending credits clip. I head out to the management asking for a refund. I was confronted by the guard in barong asking me about the situation. He is still confused after hearing my case and said, “Natapos niyo na pala sir yung palabas”. “Oo pero buong pelikula kandong ko yung anak ko.”, I replied in disgust. “Kausapin ko na lang yung manager.”

I told her (the manager) again the case. The guard ask me if I had report this earlier to the staff assigned to the cinema we were in. I answered yes and it was confirmed by the staff at the other end of the radio device. The manager went in and out of the office and after a few minutes more, the cashier in front of me asked for my tickets and then hand over the money equivalent for all of them.

Honestly, I wasn’t really asking for a full refund. I was at least expecting a refund for one ticket. But as soon as the full refund was given, I had no words to say. I just thought that we deserve this knowing that we missed few minutes of the show we paid for. And with that, I had to watch the movie again. But this time better do it at home.

I had to commend the Trinoma staff for handling this case. But I guess I do not want to disclose few more details because it might reflect negative feedback to the staff as maybe the case was not handled more professionally. I was just thinking that they could have interrogated me more and not just simply handed over the full refund.

Because of the Free Movie, maybe we can use the refunded money for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

(Click on the thumbnails to view larger image)

10 thoughts on “Turtles and a Free Movie”

  1. Good for you and the fam, bro. If I were in your position, I would actually demand a full refund. Missing a part of the movie for a few minutes is a big deal. There’s no rewinding and that just feels bad.

    Anyway, glad the family still ended with something fun to do.

  2. Cowabungaaaa!!!

    Gusto ko lang sabihin na yung theme mong gamit, habang kasalukuyan kong isinusulat ang komentong ito ngayong Sept 25, 7:28 AM, Philippine Time, ay hindi mobile friendly.

    Ang hirap i view sa mobile. Yun pala ibig kong sabihin. Hindi nagsi shrink yung page sa screen. Basta ang ihirap ipaliwanag. Haha!

  3. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it,
    you might be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your
    blog and may come back sometime soon. I want too encourage that you continue your
    great job, have a nice morning!

Share your thoughts below

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.